Hours: Mon-Tues & Thurs-Fri: 8:30 – 4:30 PM | Wed: 8:30 – 4:00 PM

About Us

Hardin County Water District No. 1 (HCWD No. 1) was created in 1952 and is governed by the local Board of Commissioners. The District operates a water utility providing water to Radcliff, Vine Grove and parts of Meade and Breckinridge counties. HCWD No. 1 also owns and operates the potable water system on Fort Knox in addition to sewer systems in Radcliff and Fort Knox.

Hardin County Water District No. 1 
Board of Commissioners:

John Tindall

Acting Chairman

Ronald Hockman


Jim Shelton


William Hartley

Hardin County Water District No. 1 Executive Staff:

Justin Metz

General Manager

Scott Schmuck

CGFM, Finance & Accounting Manager

Chris Gohman

Water Operations Manager

Kenny Horn

Wastewater Operations Manager

Hardin County Water District No. 1
1400 Rogersville Road
Radcliff, KY 40160

Business Office Hours
8:30 AM – 4:30 PM: Mon-Tues & Thurs-Fri
8:30 AM – 4:00 PM: Wednesday

Phone: (270) 351-3222
Emergency: (270) 351-3222

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram